Book Tour Alert: Grant Lawrence - The Lonely End of the Rink

Grant Lawrence Announces Tour Dates For New Book: The Lonely End of the Rink: Confessions of a Reluctant Goalie

 All events will include Grant reading or telling stories from the new book, as well as a slide presentation, a short film, Q+A, book signing, and live musical performances from special guests in select cities.
All events begin at 7pm and are free unless otherwise noted.

Thu Oct 24, Vancouver Launch Party, BC Sports Hall of Fame, Vancouver BC, 7pm-9pm, w/ musical appearance by Bodhi Jones. Sponsored by BCSHF, Douglas and McIntyre, and Phillips Brewing.
Fri Oct 25, Victoria Launch Party, Copper Owl, Victoria BC
Sat Oct 26, Community Theatre, Tofino BC
Sun Oct 27, Courtenay Public Library, Courtenay BC, 3pm
Mon Oct 28, Java Shack, Campbell River BC
Tue Oct 29, Nanaimo Public Library, Nanaimo BC, 6pm
Wed Oct 30, Lucky’s Restaurant, Parksville BC, $20.00
Thu Nov 14, Public Library, Prince George BC
Mon Nov 25, Phog Lounge, Windsor ON
Tue Nov 26, tba, London ON
Wed Nov 27, Toronto Launch Party, Gladstone Hotel Ballroom, Toronto ON, 8pm-10pm, w/ musical appearance by Matthew Barber. Presented by This Is Not A Reading Series and Douglas and McIntyre.
Thu Nov 28, tba, Hamilton ON
Fri Nov 29, Pressed, Ottawa ON
Thu Dec 12, Public Library, Fernie BC

** More dates to be confirmed in Montreal, Kingston, Calgary, Saskatoon, Edmonton, and the Sunshine Coast.

Images and Promo: Killbeat 

No comments: